It had to be rescheduled, but an ice storm wasn’t going to stop the inaugural National Junior Honor Society induction ceremony from happening for Tecumseh Middle School.

The ceremony for this new NJHS chapter took place this past Sunday (March 5) at Tecumseh High School.

43 students spanning grades 6th-8th qualified for membership into NJHS and were inducted into the student organization during the ceremony.

The students were selected by TMS faculty based on their scholarship, service, leadership, citizenship, and character. Students are expected to continue contributing to the school and community through service.

The NJHS aims to help middle school students cultivate its five pillars and develop the knowledge and skills to become well-rounded student leaders in their school, community, and beyond.

Congratulations to all of those inducted into the NJHS!

6th-grade inductees:

  • Paige Benschoter, Opal English, Avery Funchion, Alex Hicks, Brooke Jarvela, Morgan Kilbarger, Zach Moore, Mason Palazzo, Aubrey Russell, Micah Zick

7th-grade inductees:

  • Nathan Bullinger, Antonio Cifaldi, Scott Ferguson, Kennadi Fulton, Adella Juarez, Maya Juozapaitis, Camdyn Kinnick, Kohlee Musselman, Myla Ondrovick, Meigha Sackett, Carson Scholz, Rhyin Wolfe

8th-grade inductees:

  • Emily Anderson, Kyle Barden, Josselyn Bauschka, Carter Brindamour, Alyssa Eder, Maelle Francis, Kaylee Hicks, Riley Hoag, Piper Holtz, Blake Irish, Maggie Kroswek, Noelle Kulhanjian, Lydia Livengood, Balsam Marogi, Andrew McInchak, Laura Nadeau, Camryn Nowak, Kendra Smith, Isabella Wanke, Maya Whelan, Drew White